Calendario

DiEM TV: "Beyond Castles" -- Rosemary Bechler & Michael Sinclair in conversation with Peter MacLeod

El Evento

12:00 CEST | 11:00 BST | 06:00 EST

Rosemary Bechler and Michael Sinclair in conversation with Peter MacLeod of MASS LBP, a leading pioneer in the democratic process in Canada and worldwide. What kind of democracy should a democratising movement fight for? How do we defend the public realm and public debate in the COVID era? Do citizens assemblies work?

We call it TV because we like retro-futurism. But it's much more than TV. In times of global pandemics, DiEM25 is launching a special online and completely free program to understand the current crisis and offer tools and hope to get out of it stronger and more united in building the World After Coronavirus.

Everyone can join; you don't have to be a DiEM25 member. Please register for the event in order to get a link sent to your email. The registration form also allows you to ask a question to the panelists, suggest next topics and next guests.

¿Quieres recibir información sobre las próximas acciones de DiEM25?Regístrate aquí

Cuándo
18/09/2020 @ 06:00 EST
Dónde
Online
Organizador
DiEM25 Contact
Audiencia
Público
Event Type:
Seminario Web

Ubicación

Online

This discussion will be livestreamed on the DiEM25 Youtube channel. Please ask your questions ahead of the event via the registration form. We will send a link to the livestream to all ed participants approximately half an hour before the start.