DiEM TV: "Beyond Castles" -- Rosemary Bechler & Michael Sinclair in conversation with Peter MacLeod

Διαδικτυακό Σεμινάριο
Ποτε
18/09/2020 @ 12:00
Που
Online
Διοργανωτης
DiEM25 Contact
Κοινο
Δημόσιο

Η εκδηλωση

12:00 CEST | 11:00 BST | 06:00 EST

Rosemary Bechler and Michael Sinclair in conversation with Peter MacLeod of MASS LBP, a leading pioneer in the democratic process in Canada and worldwide. What kind of democracy should a democratising movement fight for? How do we defend the public realm and public debate in the COVID era? Do citizens assemblies work?

We call it TV because we like retro-futurism. But it's much more than TV. In times of global pandemics, DiEM25 is launching a special online and completely free program to understand the current crisis and offer tools and hope to get out of it stronger and more united in building the World After Coronavirus.

Everyone can join; you don't have to be a DiEM25 member. Please register for the event in order to get a link sent to your email. The registration form also allows you to ask a question to the panelists, suggest next topics and next guests.

Τοποθεσια

Online

This discussion will be livestreamed on the DiEM25 Youtube channel. Please ask your questions ahead of the event via the registration form. We will send a link to the livestream to all ed participants approximately half an hour before the start.

Θέλεις να ενημερώνεσαι για τις δράσεις του ΜέΡΑ25; Γράψου εδώ.

Πίσω